Students Participate in the Kansas FFA Band

By: Press Release
| Published 06/10/2024


MANHATTAN, Kansas – A select group of FFA members from across Kansas participated in the State FFA Band at the 96th Kansas FFA State Convention, May 29 - May 31, 2024 on the Kansas State University Campus.

The band is an opportunity for students, from freshmen to seniors, to showcase their musical talents. The band will go on stage to perform for Convention during the seventh session. In order to participate in this select ensemble, members were required to submit audition tapes and recommendations from their local music instructors.

Participants of the State FFA include: Marmaton Valley: LesLeigh Cary; Manhattan: Gabriel McKinley, Easton Ford; Bluestem: Tyler Batson; Onaga: Lillie Weiser; Ellsworth: Charlotte Bettenbrock, Katherine Rathbun, Kay Ritchie; Holton: Jacob Huyett, Elisa Bartel Dylan Anderson; Jayhawk-Linn: Cierra Lindsey; McLouth: Charley Coffin; Norton: Brynna Brown; Centralia: Jacie Koch, Parker Koch; Phillipsburg: Lydia Walker; Bluestem: Mason Brenton; Chapman: William Strauss, Savannah Valenzuela; Phillipsburg: Jesse Dettmer; Marysville: Andrew Duever, Grace Turner; Greeley County: James Marquardt; St. Mary’s: August Stutzman, Kiera Thomas; Frankfort: Devlin Ogg; Southern Coffey: Emily Ludolph; TMP-Marian: Preston Mermis; Inman: Paul Funk; Wichita Southeast: Taylor Kaufman; Independence: Madelin Beshear; Washburn: Lucas Langley; Neodesha: Zain Kaufman; Hiawatha: Dana Howard; Seaman: Shelby Swanson; Concordia: Jonathan Bowman.